Ondo election: Jegede, Mimiko win polling units

Governor Olusegun Mimiko and the PDP governorship candidate Eyitayo Jegede have recorded big wins in their polling units as results of the Ondo election trickles in.

ALEXLUCKYNEWS gathered that while Jegede won in his polling unit, Ward 2 Unit 9, Mimiko won in his Ward 7, Unit 21, Ondo West local government area in Ondo town.

Jegede polled 184 votes to defeat All Progressives Congress candidate, Rotimi Akeredolu and the Alliance for Democracy candidate, Olusola Oke, who polled 77 and 32 respectively.

Eyitayo Jegede wins in his polling unit

The PDP candidate also polled  176 votes to defeat Akeredolu who polled 40 and Oke who recorded 15 votes in Mimiko’s polling unit.

Exactly 1,280,580 voters are expected to decide who the next governor of Ondo state will be as ALEXLUCKYNEWS was monitoring the proceedings.

However, voting has officially come to an end in most polling units in Ondo state and counting of the votes have commenced.

Checkout the unofficial results here


Popular posts from this blog

18 steps character design hints for animation movies

Emeka Offor buried his late father with gold casket

3 Major Types of Elevators